Staff Directory

Administrative Assistant for the Student Affairs team

Mutiyat Ade-Salu

Student Affairs Administrative Assistant

email madesalu@utexas.edu

office location DFA

Sofi advises students in the School of Design and Creative Technologies.

Sofi Alarcon

Academic Advisor for Design

email sofia.alarcon@austin.utexas.edu

office location DFA 1.103

Michael Arbore

Senior Drupal Developer

email michael.arbore@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-3677

office location DFA 3.218

Cecilia Arias-Boze

Financial Officer

email caboze@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-6312

office location DFA 2.420

Christy is part of the team helping our students on the track to become educators.

Christy Barnes

Administrative Associate for UTeach Fine Arts

email christy.barnes@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-5081

office location DFA 2.408

Sarah Borshard is a clarinetist and guides prospective students through the admissions process for the Butler School of Music.

Sarah Borshard

Assistant Director for Admissions, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music

email uga@mail.music.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-0504

office location MRH 3.832

Erik helps keep business running for the college.

Erik Cabrera

Assistant Manager for Business Affairs

email ecabrera@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-5676

office location DFA 2.422

Karli Capps is the Senior Administrative Associate for the Assistant Dean of Business Affairs

Karli Capps

Senior Administrative Associate for the Assistant Dean of Business Affairs

email kcapps@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7020

office location DFA 2.418

Tim oversees faculty appointments and advancement

Timothy Creswick

Executive Assistant to the Dean

email timcreswick@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-4629

office location DFA 2.407

Kevin Crook is the Director of Human Resources at the College of Fine Arts

Kevin Crook

Director of Human Resources

email kcrook@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7028

office location DFA 2.422A

Lauren Cunningham is the Development Specialist for Constituent Relations

Lauren Cunningham

Development Manager

email lauren.cunningham@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7037

office location DFA 2.4

Marcela DeFaria is the Director of Development for Major Gifts

Marcela DeFaria

Director of Development for Major Gifts

email marcela.defaria@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-5129

office location DFA 2.404

Alicia Dietrich, Public Affairs Director in the College of Fine Arts

Alicia Dietrich

Director of Communications

email alicia.dietrich@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7033

office location DFA 2.406

Art and art history students can get advise on curriculum and requirements from Marie.

Marie Du Mond

Academic Advisor for Art and Art History

email mdumond@austin.utexas.edu

office location DFA 2.530

Doris Gilbert is the Academic Advisor for Arts and Creative Technologies

Doris Gilbert

Academic Advisor for Arts and Entertainment Technologies

email doris.gilbert@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-4467

office location DFA 4.132A

Jeff Grapko. Photo by Christopher Vu Gandin Le.

Jeff Grapko

Academic Production Manager

email jgrapko@texasperformingarts.org

telephone 512-471-8948

office location PAC 2.302

Dennis Harvey

Systems Administrator

email dharvey@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-1405

office location DFA 3.218

Joseph Hendrix

Desktop Support Specialist

email jhendrix@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-9162

office location DFA 3.218

Gina Hollis is the Director of Development for Major Gifts for the College of Fine Arts Dean's Office.

Gina Hollis

Interim Director of Development for Principal Gifts

email gina.hollis@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-1229

office location DFA 2.404

Joe Jernejcic is the Facility Manager for the College of Fine Arts Dean's Office.

Joseph Jernejcic

Facility Manager

email joe.jernejcic@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7032

office location DFA 2.436

Brad Johnston

Information Technology Director

email bradjohnston@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-2228

office location DFA 3.218

Her role at UTFACS is to provide skill-building workshops, one-on-one advising and internship/job placement for students and alumni.

Calder Kamin

Career Services Manager

email ckamin@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-6047

office location DFA 1.103H

Cathy helps keep the business of the college running

Cathy Kothlow

Assistant Dean for Business Affairs

email kothlow@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-3930

office location DFA 2.418

Jed Lawnsby

Computer Lab Coordinator

email muze@mail.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-6117

office location ART 1.202

Malia LiVolsi is the Academic Advisor for Butler School of Music

Malia LiVolsi

Academic Advisor for Butler School of Music

email malia.livolsi@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-6501

office location MRH 3.836D

Sondra helps with gifts to the college.

Sondra Lomax

Assistant Dean for Development

email lomax@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-6468

office location DFA 2.416

Contact Christina Loy for information about the Student Success Program

Christina Loy

Student Success Program Coordinator

email christina.loy@austin.utexas.edu

Sebastiana Maldonado-Espinoza

Administrative Associate for Business Affairs

email sespinoza@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-5709

Melva Matthew

Senior Administrative Associate for Faculty Advancement

email melva.matthew@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7989

office location DFA 2.4

Jasmine McMasters

Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator, Art and Art History

email jasmine.mcmasters@austin.utexas.edu

office location DFA

Gloria Mendoza is the Senior Administrative Associate for Business Affairs for the College of Fine Arts Dean's Office

Gloria Mendoza

Senior Administrative Associate for Business Affairs

email gloria.mendoza@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-6313

Chris Montes is the Manager of Advising and Academic Services for the College of Fine Arts.

Chris Montes

Director of Advising and Academic Services

email chris.montes@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7029

office location DFA 1.103B

Kevin Newcomb

Media Support Specialist

email newcomb@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-5305

office location WIN

Sandra Olsen

Senior Academic Advisor for Fine Arts

email sandra.olsen@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-6501

office location MRH33.836

A portrait of George Pasterk

George Pasterk

Web Associate

email gpasterk@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-9292

office location DFA 3.218

Justin Pollok is the Desktop Support Coordinator

Justin Pollok

Help Desk Manager

email jpollok@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7113

Steve helps with websites for the college

Steve Portch

Junior Drupal Developer

email s.portch@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-3694

office location DFA 3.218

David Rezaei

Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator, SDCT

email david.rezaei@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-0913

office location DFA 1.110

Headshot of Vanessa Riley

Vanessa Riley

Administrative Associate for Creative Entrepreneurship

email vanessa.riley@austin.utexas.edu

office location DFA 4.104

Reach out to Ashley Rivera regarding Admissions Recruitment

Ashley Rivera

Recruitment Coordinator

email ashleyc.rivera@austin.utexas.edu

Lesley Robinson

Director, Kendra Scott WEL Institute

email lesley.robinson@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-8087

office location DFA 4.104

Chris Romani

Administrative Web Associate

email chris.romani@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-0656

office location DFA 3.218

Jan Ryan

Jan Ryan

Executive Director of Creative Entrepreneurship and Innovation

email jan.ryan@austin.utexas.edu

office location DFA 4.132B

Brittany Sanchez is a Student Assistant in the College of Fine Arts Deans Office.

Britt Sanchez

Student Assistant

Reach out to Julie Schell about Instructional Continuity and Innovation

Julie Schell

Assistant Dean for Instructional Continuity and Innovation

email julie.schell@austin.utexas.edu

Roxanne Schroeder-Arce is the Associate Dean of UTeach Fine Arts

Roxanne Schroeder-Arce

Associate Dean of UTeach Fine Arts

email roxanne@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-2823

office location DFA 2.408

Lee Ann Scotto Adams

Director, Strategic National Arts Alumni Project

email leeann.scottoadams@austin.utexas.edu

Alex helps with Major Gifts to the college

Alex Scull

Director of Development for Major Gifts

email alex.scull@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-1448

office location DFA 2.404

Natasha helps incoming students in the Department of Theatre and Dance

Natasha Small

Admissions Coordinator, Theatre and Dance

email tadadmissions@utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-2741

Sarah provides web expertise to the college

Sarah Snow

Director of Web Strategy

email sarah.snow@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-2576

office location DFA 3.218

Yolanda Soriano

Assistant Degree Auditor

email y.soriano@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-7034

office location DFA 1.103G

Nina can help with major gifts for the college.

Nina Staeben

Development Specialist for Constituent Relations

email nina.staeben@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-1441

office location DFA 2.4

Richard Stimpert

Instructional Technology Support Specialist

email rstimpert@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-2225

office location DFA 3.218

James Tolleson is Director of Recruitment and Enrollment fort the College of Fine Arts.

James Tolleson

Director of Recruitment and Enrollment Management

email james.tolleson@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-0265

office location DFA 1.110

Julia Tufano is Human Resource Coordinator for the College of Fine Arts Dean's Office

Julia Tufano

Human Resource Coordinator

email jtufano@utexas.edu

telephone 512-471-0629

office location DFA 2.422

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Theory and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

John Turci-Escobar

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies

email turci-escobar@austin.utexas.edu

Ashley Ward

Graduate Funding Coordinator

email ashley.ward@austin.utexas.edu

Catherine evaluates degree requirements and student records.

Catherine Whited

Manager of Curriculum and Certification

email cwhited@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-2972

office location DFA 1.103E

Holly Williams is the Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Accreditation for the College of Fine Arts Dean's Office.

Holly Williams

Senior Associate Dean

email hwdnce@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-5330

office location DFA 2.410

Christine Wong

Executive Assistant to the Dean

email christine.wong@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-475-6388

office location DFA 2.4

Misa designs print and digital assets for the college
John Yancey, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion for the College of Fine Arts

John Yancey

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

email jyancey@austin.utexas.edu

Cami Yates

Cami Yates

Communications Coordinator

email cami.yates@austin.utexas.edu

office location DFA 2.4

Mark-Anthony guides student in the Department of Theatre and Dance

Mark-Anthony Zuniga

Senior Academic Advisor for Theatre & Dance

email mazuniga@austin.utexas.edu

telephone 512-232-5308

office location WIN 1.118

Back to top